jurisdiction banner

USA - Tax

Limited Liability Companies (LLCs) registered in Georgia, Delaware and New York do not incur federal taxes once certain conditions are met.

The general taxation principles for these three states are similar. Certain LLCs are exempt from federal taxes if they are treated as a “disregarded” entity or sole proprietorship. In the case of Georgia, the rules include that the LLC has:

  • No members from either Georgia or the US
  • Not engaged in business in the State or the US
  • No permanent establishment there
  • No income from the state or the US

Pearse Trust is well-placed to advise international clients on the use of LLCs. The company established an office in Atlanta in 1999 to offer a broader LLC service to clients.

USA - Blog Posts